Rock Fiction Coveting: Heartbeat Series by Renee Lee Fisher

Posted: December 9, 2014 in Rock Fiction Coveting
Tags: , , , , ,


Another Rock Fiction series to make me drool! I love series, and when the three books in it are all about the same characters, well… if there’s enough to make three books work without falling into cliches and stupid plot twists, I’m all for them.

This one is the Heartbeat series, and it’s by Renee Lee Fisher, who I’ve never heard of before now. It’s about Madison and Rand (what is it with rockers whose name starts with R? Does it secretly stand for Rocker?), and their story.

But wait! There’s a fourth book, with two more promised, and they feature Madison’s best friend and Rand’s drummer, whose name also starts with R. Raeford, which might be a Southern name ’cause it sure sounds like it but isn’t anything I’ve ever run across. This half of the series starts with the dark secrets that’ll pull them apart idea.

I may like this Renee Lee Fisher lady, even if her other series is a fantasy series (Susan says that’s okay. She likes fantasy. I don’t. Susan can read those.).

Definitely gotta find out what these are all about… two more are set to be published, and I’m going to guess they’ll be about Jillian and The Second R-Named Guy.

Really, what’s with all the letter Rs?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s